Skip to main content

College of Education

Board of Visitors

Main Content

The College of Education Board of Visitors is a volunteer body providing feedback, recommendations and support to advance the College’s goals. Specific responsibilities of the Board are to provide feedback on the effectiveness of existing activities in meeting the College’s mission; to provide advice and counsel to the dean regarding key issues; to serve as a communications link between the College and the various sectors of the community assisting the development of good relations between the College and the community at large; and to work with the dean to raise funds to ensure that the College meets its goals and objectives.

Kimberly (Mathews) Britton ’93

Chief Executive Officer

Ellen Klepacki ’82

Community Volunteer

Julie (Goodwin) Knudsen ’04, ’07

Trinity Valley School
Head of Middle School

Garrett Milliken, ’09, ’13

J.P. Morgan Private Bank
Capital Advisor

Joseph A. Monteleone ’09

The Morris Foundation
Executive Director

Steve Palko, Ed.D. ’09

TCU College of Education
Professor, Educational Leadership

Kellie Mossler ’15 ’16

COE Alumni President
Ex-Officio Member

Martha (Hackley) Salmon, Ph.D. ’66, ’71

Community Volunteer

Clyde Steelman

Education Service Center Region XIExecutive Director

Hugh W. Thompson III, ’68

Cutrale Citrus Juices USA
Retired, President

Mayett (Vansau) Thompson ’70

Community Volunteer

Jim Chadwell, Ed.D. ’91 ’96 ’10

Eagle Mountain-Saginaw ISD

Ed Lange

Providence Title